For the love of Indian Food..

If you are looking for a great Indian place in downtown Montreal, I would definitely recommend two great places, Thali and Devi. Both places, I have been to with my mother and I have to admit that they have been aded to my list of favourite take out places.

Firstly I will start out with Devi a restaurant that is located on Crescent and St. Catherine street. When I walked into this restaurant I was immediately taken away by the decor. This place is stunning.

E3h5wuyFjgCSLZ

My mother and I shared a few dishes. We had paneer, a great eggplant dish, and butter chicken.  Not to forget the very generous portions of naan they gave us. I had left overs for days after this meal.

Next off let me tell you about Thali. Thali is a litre gem of a restaurant that can barely fit in over 10 people BUT the food is so delicious and very affordable. As a student I must say that I have gotten taken out from there several times without making a serious dent in my small bank account. You can order wraps (the paneer wrap is amazing), combos (both vegetarian and non vegetarian) and a selection of other tasty dishes.

Also the restaurant has a great rating on urbanspoon:

http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/67/1441409/restaurant/Montreal/Downtown/Thali-Cuisine-Indienne-Montreal

Almost 90 percent of members are fans. Try it out!

Indian food is oh so yummy!

Leave a Reply

